• Serving Central Virginia

    Long's Driving School

    • In-Classroom Courses & Online Testing
    • Virginia DMV Licensed & Court Accepted
    • Meet requirements needed for your driver's license

Classroom Driver Improvement Course

Sat 12/19/20 8:00 AM-4:30 PM 15 seats remaining
Kirkley Hotel, 2900 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA

$60

You may need to take the class to satisfy a court order.

If DMV requires you to attend a Driver Improvement Clinic, you must complete the eight hour course within 90 days. If you fail to complete the clinic by the DMV deadline, your driving privilege will be suspended until you meet this requirement.

If your license has been revoked, you will be required to complete the course as part of your reinstatement process.

You may also volunteer to take this course if you have a valid Virginia driver's license. You could receive up to 5 safe driving points on your driving record. Students who satisfactorily complete this 8-hour course may also get insurance premium reductions. Individuals should contact their insurance companies to see if they offer this discount.

When you finish and pass the class you get your certificate when you leave.

Register

Online Course Procedure for Driver Improvement Clinic (DIC)

Online

$75

WHY TAKE OUR DRIVERS IMPROVEMENT ONLINE COURSE?
  • +5 SAFE DRIVING POINTS-Taking this course can get you up to 5 safe driving points in Virginia.
  • FINE REDUCTION- Many Virginia courts will reduce a traffic ticket or drop the charges when you complete this course. 
  •  FULFILL DMV REQUIREMENTS-You may have been required by the Virginia DMV to complete this course. 
  • INSURANCE DISCOUNT-Many insurance companies give a discount to customers that complete the driver improvement course.
  • VIRGINIA DMV APPROVED- This class is DMV Approved.
  • FASTEST WAY TO GET IT DONE-Start now and you will be done in a few hours. Our driver improvement course is the fastest way to get your certificate of completion.
  • 100% ONLINE-Forget waiting around in a classroom. You can do it all online from your computer, tablet, or smartphone. Whenever it is convenient for you.
  • YOUR SCHEDULE-Log in and out whenever you have time and pick up exactly where you left off. It’s a convenient way to spend a little time to save a lot of money.
  • GUARANTEED TO PASS-Relax. After taking the course you will breeze through the final quiz. If you have any problems, you can take it over as many times as you need.
  • Certificate Online-Once you complete this course you will take the final test online. Once you pass the test your certificate will be emailed to you.
  • After registering, you'll be taken to the online course and you can return to the course anytime.

Register

Three Fail Class

Click register to see options

$145

Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) Re-Examination Course for 3 test failures.
 
Driver's license applicants who fail the knowledge examination three times will be required to successfully complete the applicable knowledge of a driver education course before they can take the examination a fourth time.
A Driver's Manual course is available for those who have failed the knowledge test three times. The program consists of an 8-hour classroom course based on the Virginia Driver's Manual. The course is designed to better prepare individuals for the test at DMV.
For those under 17, you must have taken driver's education previously and failed the test three times
For those 18 and older, you are automatically eligible to take the 8 hour Driver's Manual Course.

Register with our partner: Blessed Driving School

Testing for Classroom 36 period Class

Click register to see options

$110

As of July 1, 2016 Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles removed the restriction that only teenagers that are home schooled can take the online course. All teens at least 15 years and 6 months, and adults are now eligible to take the 36 period online driver's education course (36 periods = 30 hours). This online course can also be taken for teens who failed the test three times at DMV but are not eligible to take the 8 hour Driver's Manual Course. Adults are still recommended to take the Driver's Manual Course for the three test failure or the written signs and knowledge test at DMV.

Register with our partner: Blessed Driving School

The Leader in Defensive Driving, Traffic School & Drivers Education for both Teens and Adults.

Contacts

Madison Heights, VA